Readers Poll 2011 - Nightlife

Best Local Beer1) National Bohemian

2) Resurrection

3) Loose Cannon

Best Happy Hour1) Ra Sushi (1390 Lancaster St., [410] 522-3200, rasushi.com)

2) The Brewer’s Art

3) Mahaffey’s Pub

Best Bar Station North/Mount Vernon1) The Brewer’s Art

2) Tie: Club Charles, Joe Squared

3) The Windup Space

Best Bar Charles Village/Remington1) The Dizz (300 W. 30th St., [443] 869-5864, thedizzbaltimore.com)

2) Charles Village Pub

3) The Ottobar

Best Bar Fells Point1) Max’s Taphouse (737 S. Broadway, [410] 675-6297, maxs.com)

2) Cat’s Eye Pub

3) The Horse You Came in On

Best Bar Federal Hill/Locust Point1) Pub Dog (20 E. Cross St., [410) 727-6077, pubdog.net)

2) Mother’s Federal Hill Grille

3) Ropewalk—A Federal Hill Tavern

Best Bar Inner Harbor/Downtown1) Alewife (21 N. Eutaw St., [410] 545-5112, alewifebaltimore.com)

2) Pratt Street Ale House

3) James Joyce Irish Pub

Best Bar Canton1) Nacho Mama’s (2907 O’Donnell St., [410] 675-0898, nachomamascanton.com)

2) Mahaffey’s Pub

3) Tie: Looney’s Pub, Mama’s on the Halfshell

Best Bar Highlandtown1) The Laughing Pint (3531 Gough St., [410] 342-6544, laughingpint.com)

2) Annabel Lee Tavern

3) zillion-way tie

Best Bar Hamilton/Lauraville1) Hamilton Tavern (5517 Harford Road., [410] 426-1930, hamiltontavern.com)

2) Clementine

3) Koco’s Pub

Best Bar Hampden1) Frazier’s on the Avenue (919 W. 36th St., [410] 662-4914, fraziersontheavenue.com)

2) Rocket to Venus

3) The Golden West Cafe

Best Bar Mount Washington/Belvedere Square1. Mt. Washington Tavern (500 Newbury St., [410] 367-6903, mtwashingtontavern.com)

2. Grand Cru

3) Ryan’s Daughter

Best Dive Bar1) Mount Royal Tavern (1204 W. Mount Royal Ave., [410] 669-6686)

2) Frazier’s on the Avenue

3) Mum’s

Best Upscale Bar1. Tie: the Brewer’s Art, the 13th Floor (1 E. Chase St., [410] 347-0888, the13th-floor.com)

2) Pazo

3) B&O Brasserie

Best Wine Bar1) 13.5% Wine Bar (1117 W. 36th St., [410] 889-1064, 13.5winebar.com)

2) Vino Rosina

3) Grand Cru

Best Drunken Hook-Up Bar1) The Ottobar (2549 N. Howard St., [410] 662-0069, theottobar.com)

2) Tie: the Stalking Horse, Club Charles

3) Mother’s Federal Hill Grille

Best Sports Bar1) Field House (2400 Boston St., [410] 800-4004, fieldhousebaltimore.com)

2) Turp’s Sports Bar and Restaurant

3) Mother’s Federal Hill Grille

Best Gay Bar1) Club Hippo (1 W. Eager St., [410] 547-0069, clubhippo.com)

2) Grand Central

3) The Drinkery

Best Lesbian Bar1) Sappho’s (1001/1003 N. Charles St., [410] 752-7133, centralstationpub.com/sapphos)

2) Club Hippo

3) Grand Central

Best Karaoke Night1) Walt’s Inn (3201 O’Donnell St., [410] 327-1495, waltsinn.com)

2) Nevins

3) zillion-way tie

Best Jukebox1) Rocket to Venus (3360 Chestnut Ave., [410] 235-7887 rockettovenus.com)

2) Club Charles

3) Frazier’s on the Avenue

Best Bartender (Name, Bar)1) Ginny Lawhorn, Landmark Harbor East (645 President St., [410] 752-9331, landmarktheatres.com)

2) Okan Arabacioglu, Joe Squared

3) Tie: Chris Fabian, Blarney Stone; Morgan Kinge, Frazier’s on the Avenue

Best Strip Joint1) Scores Baltimore (615 Fallsway, [410] 528-1117, scores-baltimore.com)

2) The Ritz Cabaret

3) Larry Flynt’s Hustler Club

Best Dance Club1) The Get Down (701 S. Bond St., [443] 708-3564, getdownbaltimore.com)

2) Club Hippo

3) Mosaic Lounge

Best Regularly Occurring Club Night1) Save Your Soul

2) Deep in the Game

3) Rehab

Copyright © 2018, Baltimore City Paper, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Privacy Policy
39°