Readers Poll 2011 - Dining

Best New Restaurant1) Chazz: A Bronx Original (1415 Aliceanna St., [410] 522-5511, chazzbronxoriginal.com)

2) Corner BYOB

3) Thames Street Oyster House

Best Fancy Restaurant1) Woodberry Kitchen

2) Charleston

3) Prime Rib

Best Cheap Restaurant1) Sip and Bite (2200 Boston St., [410] 675-7077)

2) The Golden West cafe

3) The Dizz

Best Romantic Restaurant1) Woodberry Kitchen (2010 Clipper Park Road, No. 126, [410] 464-8000, woodberrykitchen.com)

2) Charleston

3) Kali’s Court

Best Restaurant for Vegetarians1) One World cafe (100 W. University Parkway, [410] 235-5777, one-world-cafe.com)

2) Liquid Earth

3) Yabba Pot

Best Chef1) Cindy Wolf

2) Spike Gjerde

3) Ted Stelzenmuller

Best Restaurant Service1) Woodberry Kitchen

2) Charleston

3) Cinghiale

Best Food Truck1) Kooper’s Chowhound Burger Wagon (@BRGRwagon)

2) Gypsy Queen cafe

3) Curbside cafe

Best Local Foodie Product1) Berger Cookies (bergercookies.com)

2) Zeke’s Coffee

3) Tie: Crab cakes, Old Bay

Best Cup of Coffee1) Zeke’s (4607 Harford Road, [410] 254-0122, zekescoffee.com)

2) Spro

3) Starbucks

Best Breakfast1) Miss Shirley’s (513 W. Cold Spring Lane, [410] 889-5272; 750 E. Pratt St., [410] 528-5373; missshirleys.com)

2) Blue Moon cafe

3) Pete’s Grille

Best Brunch1) Miss Shirley’s

2) The Golden West cafe

3) Little Havana

Best Bagel1) Greg’s Bagels (519 E. Belvedere Ave., [410] 323-9463, )

2) Towson Hot Bagels

3) Tie: Sam’s Bagels, Goldberg’s

Best Desserts1) Vaccaro’s (222 Albermarle St., [410] 685-4905, vaccarospastry.com)

2) Pattiserie Poupon

3) Tie: Dangerously Delicious Pies, Sweet Sin Bakery

Best Place to Get Ice Cream1) Pitango Gelato (802 S. Broadway, [410] 236-0741, pitangogelato.com)

2) Taharka Brothers

3) Maggie Moo’s

Best Crab House1) L.P. Steamers (1100 E. Fort Ave., [410] 576-9294, lpsteamers.com)

2) Mr. Bill’s Terrace Inn

3) Obrycki’s

Best Crab Cake1) Faidley’s Seafood (203 N. Paca St., [410] 727-4898, faidleyscrabcakes.com)

2) G&M

3) Koco’s Pub

Best Pit Beef1) CHAPS Charcoal Restaurant (5801 Pulaksi Highway, [410] 483-2379, chapspitbeef.com)

2) Andy Nelson’s Barbecue

3) Charcoal Deli

Best Barbecue1) Andy Nelson’s Barbecue (11007 York road, [410] 527-1226, andynelsonsbbq.com)

2) Big Bad Wolf’s House of Barbecue

3) Harborque

Best Burger1) Abbey Burger Bistro (1041 Marshall St., [443] 453-9698, abbeyburgerbistro.com)

2) Hamilton Tavern

3) Kooper’s Tavern

Best Pizza1) Joe Squared (133 W. North Ave., [410] 545-0444; 30 Market Place, Power Plant Live, [410] 962-5566, joesquared.com)

2) Iggies

3) Matthew’s Pizza

Best Hot Dog1) Haute Dog Carte (8070 Falls Road, [410] 608-3500, hautedogcarte.com)

2) Stuggy’s

3) Beef Brothers

Best Taco1) Tortilleria Sinaloa (1716 Eastern Ave., [410] 276-3741, tortilleria-sinaloa.com)

2) Holy Frijoles

3) Taco Fiesta

Best Indian1) Akbar (823 N. Charles St., [410] 539-0944, akbar-restaurant.com)

2) Ambassador Dining Room

3) Kumari

Best Italian1) Sabatino’s (901 Fawn St., [410] 727-9414, sabatinos.com)

2) Amiccis

3) La Scala

Best Japanese1) Tie: Minato (800 N. Charles St., [410] 332-0332, minatosushibar.com), Sushi Hana (6080 Falls Road, [410] 377-4228, sushihanabaltimore.com)

2) Matsuri

3) Ra Sushi

Best Korean1) Nam Kang (2126 Maryland Ave., [410] 685-6237)

2) Jong Kak

3) Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ

Best Latin1) Mari Luna (102 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, [410] 496-9910; 1010 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, [410] 653-5151; 1225 Cathedral St., [410] 637-8013; mariluna.com)

2) Chicken Rico

3) Miguel’s Cocina y Cantina

Best Middle Eastern1) Helmand (805 N. Charles St., [410] 752-0311, helmand.com)

2) Baba’s Mediterranean Kitchen

3) Lebanese Taverna

Best Thai1) Thai Arroy (1019 Light St., [410] 385-8587, thaiarroy.com)

2) Thai Restaurant

3) Thai Landing

Best Vietnamese1) Mekong Delta (105 W. Saratoga St., No. 1, [410] 244-8677)

2) Saigon Remembered (now closed)

3) Tie: Pho No. 1, Pho Dat Thanh

Best Deli1) Attman’s Delicatessen (1019 E. Lombard St., [410] 563-2666, attmansdeli.com)

2) Trinacria

3) Di Pasquale’s

Best Tapas1) Tapas Teatro (1711 N. Charles St., Suite A, [410] 332-0110, tapasteatro.com)

2) Pazo

3) Kali’s Mezze

Best Outdoor Dining1) Tapas Teatro

2) Nick’s Fish House and Grill

3) Tie: Joe Squared and Gertrude’s

Best Late Night Dining1) Papermoon Diner (227 W. 29th St., [410] 889-4444, papermoondiner24.com)

2) Sip and Bite

3) Never on Sunday

Best Pub Grub1) The Brewer’s Art (1106 N. Charles St., [410] 547-9310, belgianbeer.com)

2) Hamilton Tavern

3) The Dizz

 

Copyright © 2018, Baltimore City Paper, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Privacy Policy
36°