Readers pick the best pizza and more.

Best New RestaurantWinner: Vino Rosina, 507 S. Exeter St., (410) 528-8600, vinorosina.com

2nd: Bluegrass Tavern

3rd: Langermann's

Best Fancy RestaurantWinner: Woodberry Kitchen, 2010 Clipper Park Road, (410) 464-8000, woodberrykitchen.com

2nd: Charleston

3rd: Pazo

Best Cheap RestaurantWinner: Sip and Bite, 2200 Boston St., (410) 675-7077

2nd: PaperMoon Diner

3rd: (tie) Golden West Café and Nacho Mama's

Best Romantic RestaurantWinner: Pazo, 1425 Aliceanna St., (410) 534-7296, pazorestaurant.com

2nd: Woodberry Kitchen

3rd: Charleston

Best Restaurant for VegetariansWinner: One World Café, 100 W. University Parkway, (410) 235-5777, one-world-café.com

2nd: Yabba Pot

3rd: Liquid Earth

Best ChefWinner: Cindy Wolf, Charleston

2nd: Ted Stelzenmuller, Jack's Bistro

3rd: Jesse Sandlin, Vino Rosina

Best Restaurant ServiceWinner: Charleston, 1000 Lancaster St., (410) 332-7373, charlestonrestaurant.com

2nd: Woodberry Kitchen

3rd: Jack's Bistro

Best Local Foodie ProductWinner: Berger cookies

2nd: Zeke's coffee

3rd: steamed crabs

Best Cup of CoffeeWinner: Zeke's Coffee, 4607 Harford Road, (410) 254-0122, zekescoffee.com

2nd: Starbucks

3rd: Daily Grind

Best BrunchWinner: Miss Shirley's Café, 513 W. Cold Spring Lane, (410) 889-5272; 750 E. Pratt St., (410) 528-5373; missshirleys.com

2nd: Golden West Café

3rd: Blue Moon Café

Best DessertsWinner: Vaccaro's Italian Pastry Shop, 222 Albemarle St., (410) 685-4905; 2919O'Donnell St., (410) 276-4744; 1501 S. Clinton St., (443) 708-0521; vaccarospastry.com.

2nd: Dangerously Delicious Pies

3rd: Puffs and Pastries

Best Place to Get Ice CreamWinner: Pitango Gelato, 802 S. Broadway, (410) 236-0741, pitangogelato.com

2nd: Cold Stone Creamery

3rd: Taharka Brothers

Best Crab HouseWinner: Canton Dockside, 3301 Boston St., Suite 102, (410) 276-8900, cantondockside.com

2nd: Obrycki's

3rd: Mr. Bill's Terrace Inn

Best CrabcakeWinner: G&M Restaurant, 804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, (410) 636-1777, gandmcrabcakes.com

2nd: Faidley Seafood

3rd: Koco's Pub

Best Pit BeefWinner: Chaps Charcoal Restaurant, 5801 Pulaski Highway, (410) 483-2379, chapspitbeef.com

2nd: Andy Nelson's Barbecue

3rd: Boog's Barbecue

Best BarbecueWinner: Andy Nelson's Barbecue, 11007 York Road, Cockeysville, (410) 527-1226, andynelsonsbbq.com

2nd: Big Bad Wolf's House of Barbeque

3rd: Harborque

Best BurgerWinner: Abbey Burger Bistro, 1041 Marshall St., (443) 453-9698, abbeyburgerbistro.com

2nd: Five Guys

3rd: Hamilton Tavern

Best PizzaWinner: Joe Square, 133 W. North Ave., (410) 545-0444, joesquared.com

2nd: Iggies

3rd: Matthew's Pizza

Best GreekWinner: Samos Restaurant, 600 Oldham St., (410) 675-5292, samosrestaurant.com

2nd: Ikaros

3rd: Black Olive

Best IndianWinner: Akbar, 823 N. Charles St., (410) 539-0944, akbar-restaurant.com

2nd: Ambassador Dining Room

3rd: Kumari

Best ItalianWinner: Sabatino's, 901 Fawn St., (410) 727-9414, sabatinos.com

2nd: Amicci's

3rd: Grano Pasta Bar

Best JapaneseWinner: Minato, 1013 N. Charles St., (410) 332-0332, minatosushibar.com

2nd: Matsuri

3rd: Sushi Hana

Best KoreanWinner: Nam Kang, 2126 Maryland Ave., (410) 685-6237

2nd: Joung Kak

3rd: Nak Won

Best LatinWinner: Arcos Restaurante, 129 S. Broadway, (410) 522-4777, arcosrestaurante.com

2nd: (tie) Mari Luna Latin Grille and Talara

3rd: Mi Viejo Pueblito

Best Middle EasternWinner: Helmand, 806 N. Charles St., (410) 752-0311, helmand.com

2nd: Lebanese Taverna

3rd: Baba's Mediterranean Kitchen

Best ThaiWinner: Thai Arroy, 1019 Light St., (410) 385-8587, thaiarroy.com

2nd: Thai Restaurant

3rd: My Thai

Best VietnameseWinner: Mekong Delta Café, 105 W. Saratoga St., (410) 244-8677

2nd: Baltimore Pho

3rd: Saigon Remembered

Best TapasWinner: Tapas Teatro, 1711 N. Charles St., (410) 332-0110, tapasteatro.com

2nd: Pazo

3rd: Mezze

Best Outdoor DiningWinner: Woodberry Kitchen

2nd: Little Havana

3rd: Ambassador Dining Room

Best Late Night DiningWinner: PaperMoon Diner, 227 W. 29th St., (410) 889-4444, papermoondiner24.com

2nd: Sip and Bite

3rd: Never on Sunday

Best Pub GrubWinner: Brewer's Art, 1106 N. Charles St., (410) 547-6925, thebrewersart.com

2nd: The Dizz

3rd: Hamilton Tavern

Copyright © 2019, Baltimore City Paper, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Privacy Policy
72°