Sondheim Prize semifinalists announced

Oh shit, we are already into Sondheim Prize season. The Baltimore Office of Promotion & The Arts announced a list of semifinalists for the $25,000 fellowship, and it includes some names that should be familiar to City Paper readers: Laura Amussen, Theo Anthony, Stephanie Barber, Dustin Carlson, Zoë Charlton, Erin CurtisFORCE: Upsetting Rape Culture, Marian Glebes, Joshua Haycraft, Jason Hughes, Nate Larson, Jonathan Latiano, Ben Marcin, Jonathan Monaghan, and David Page.

Whew, that's a lot of reading to catch up on. For a complete list of semifinalists, head here.

Finalists will be announced in mid-March, and an exhibit of their works will open at the Baltimore Museum of Art on June 22. An exhibit of works from all the semifinalists will open on July 14, before the first day of Artscape, at the Maryland Institute College of Art.

Copyright © 2019, Baltimore City Paper, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Privacy Policy