Slow Jerks drop a new cassette

With the drop of the Slow Jerks' self titled cassette this morning, Friends Records is officially on a tear, putting out a new release a month. The Jerks' manic punk release rips through 12 songs in 24 minutes, toggling between classic punk, garage, and gutter. The Slow Jerks, made up of drummer Joshua Schleupner, co-organizer of Ratscape; vocalist and guitarist Alex Briscoe, guitarist Ben Kardos, and bassist Sam Kipne, join Wing Dam and Deep Green in Friends's string of releases. The 12-track cassette purchase comes with a digital download.

Stream it here:

<a href="">Slow Jerks by Slow Jerks</a>

Copyright © 2019, Baltimore City Paper, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Privacy Policy